Home   About Us   Holidays

Holidays

ALEXANDRA NURSERY SCHOOL AND CHILDREN’S CENTRE

SCHOOL TERMS AND HOLIDAYS 2019-2020

 

Autumn Term Total 75 days in term

Term begins:  Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Half Term:  Monday 21st October – Monday 28th October 2019   – school closed

Term ends:  Friday 20th December 2019

Staff INSET 2ndSeptember 2019 – school closed

28thOctober 2019     – school closed

 

 

Spring Term   Total 55 days in term

Term begins:  Tuesday 7th January 2020

Half Term:  Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020 – school closed

Term ends:  Friday 27th March 2020

Staff INSET 6th January 2020 – school closed

Summer Term Total 63 days in term

Term begins:  Tuesday 14th April 2020

Bank Holiday:  Monday 4th May 2020 – school closed

Bank Holiday:  Monday 25th May 2020 – school closed

Half Term:  Tuesday 26th May – Friday 29th May 2020 – school closed

Term ends:  Friday 17th July 2020

Additional Information:

  • Children will be in school for 190 days
  • Staff will be in school for 195 days
  • 5 INSET days to be allocated during non-term time
  • The above pattern equates to 193 days and Governing bodies have the authority to determine 3 occasional days to meet local needs of the school.
  • Local Council elections will take place on Thursday 7th May 2020. Primary Schools which are NOT used as Polling Stations may be open on this day.

2 STAFF inset days to be made up of twilight sessions – dates TBC